Roadmap Genesis Film Review & Giveaway

This documentary film Roadmap Genesis is about the Book of Genesis. Filmmaker Nolan Leibovitz takes you on a journey about what the Book of Genesis means to him and what other’s thoughts are about Genesis.

Roadmap Genesis review via @LifeofCreed


I sat in my office to watch Roadmap Genesis. I remember as a child reading and learning about the Book of Genesis in school. I went to Catholic School; so reading the Bible, learning the Bible was part of the curriculum. The first book of the Bible is Genesis. It’s the beginning, the start of it all. Nolan says that Genesis is a roadmap for life; if we all followed it, the world could be a better place. Genesis talk about everything and each person interprets if differently.

Roadmap To Genesis review via @LifeofCreed

In the film one question is ask many times “What comes to mind when I say Genesis?” A few answers, “Story”, “Path, way of life”, “Sega”, “The Bible”, and “Beginning” to give a few answers given. There were also many people in the film who lived by the Book of Genesis. It was their roadmap to life.

This is a great film, especially for someone who is looking to learn more and want to hear other perspectives on the Book of Genesis. I know I did view it was a roadmap, but I can see after this film, how many people use it as the roadmap to life. I would suggest this film to anyone looking for another point of view or just looking for some other answers to their questions on God, the beginning, or a different way of living life.

About the film:

This film is 1 hour and 17 minutes in length.

Roadmap Genesis is a film documentary that makes the case that the Book of Genesis is a roadmap containing guideposts on how to live a productive, fruitful, and fulfilling life that will help our society lift itself out of its current decline and return it to prosperity, promise, and accomplishment.

When Filmmaker Nolan Leibovitz found himself at a crossroads in his life, he knew he had to choose between continuing to make the Hollywood suspense thrillers that were his livelihood and trying to make the world a better place for his new young family. After much struggle, he found his answer in the Book of Genesis.

He decided to combine his love of the Book of Genesis with his passion for filmmaking and set out to travel the United States, interviewing clergy and public figures in order to build an undeniable argument about the continued importance of the Book of Genesis as guiding force in our Judeo-Christian country.

Roadmap Genesis invites Americans of all faiths to engage in a dialogue about the relevance of the Bible in the modern age. Through interviews ranging from Gov. Mike Huckabee of Fox News Channel to Rabbi David Wolpe, from Alan Dershowitz to the Archbishop of Chicago Cardinal Francis George, from Erick Stakelbeck of the Christian Broadcasting Network to Ken Ham of Answers in Genesis and the Creation Museum, and many, many more, Nolan explores the rules that God has set forth to help us maintain a successful and working society.

Enter to win a copy of Roadmap Genesis DVD. Giveaways only valid in US & Canada. 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. 

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

Want more information? Check out the trailer and website. Also follow on Twitter and Like on Facebook. Use the official hashtag #RGChallenge

Check out & share the TRAILER

Official WEBPAGE


Official TWITTER

Please join us in the Roadmap Genesis Challenge to spread the message of Genesis!

Pick your favorite verse of Genesis and create a video of you reading it from your own personal Bible. Then tag as many of your friends as you’d like and challenge them to read their favorite verse as well. In this way, we can both share the Book of Genesis with all of our friends, and stand up and be counted as people of faith.

Don’t forget to tag the Roadmap Genesis Facebook Page and add the link on your post.

Our hope is for the challenge to spread wide enough that we can assemble a video of the entire book of Genesis one verse and one person at a time.